Monday, December 9, 2013

Cover Crazy: Avalon

The purpose of Cover Crazy is to feature a cover each week for us to admire its beauty. I really like this idea since there are so many great covers out there! Cover Crazy is a meme that was started by The Book Worms.

This cover's simplicity is its brilliance. First, the black and white color scheme lends a sense of dread; there seems to be just a bit of colorful happiness around the figure at the bottom, but this dude is obviously in trouble.  Next, there isn't even a setting in the background; the cover features only the human and the creature at the top, in menacing juxtaposition, hinting that much of the book will be about the pursuit. If you look closely, you can see teeth at the end of all the tech mess. . . 

Couple all this with a bit in the blurb that it might appeal to fans of Firefly, and I wouldn't be surprised a bit if this isn't one of the early favorites of 2014. 


No comments:

Post a Comment

We love your comments!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...